SUPPORTING YOUR SECURITY

Privacy

Information Security and Data Privacy declaration

The website fercher-compliance.ch is subject to Swiss and, where applicable, international regulations. Accordingly, we observe the internationally recognized principles to ensure data protection and data security. This declaration informs you about how we collect and otherwise process personal data.

1. RESPONSIBILITY

Fercher Compliance GmbH is based at Peter-Debye-Weg 15, 8049 Zurich. It is a legal association recognized by the Zurich High Court and subject to attorney-client privilege. All information entrusted to Fercher Compliance in connection with a mandate shall be deemed to be protected. If you have any suggestions, questions about this information and data protection declaration, please contact our Data Protection Officer:

2. PERSONAL DATA

We collect and receive personal data primarily in connection with a mandate relationship. Personal data is any data relating to an identified or identifiable natural person.

In connection with a mandate relationship, the collection of data also includes the search of publicly available sources (collection registers, land registers, presses, internet, commercial registers) as well as clients and their employees. In addition to data which customers themselves transmit to us, the data also includes information from third parties (business partners, family members, employees, employers), information from public registers, information in connection with official and judicial proceedings, Information from banks, insurance companies, etc.

We collect data related to the use of the website (e.g. IP address, MAC address of your smartphone or computer, information about your device and settings, cookies, date and time of visit, pages accessed and content, functions used, referring website , location information).

  • Salutation, first name, name
  • A valid e-mail address
  • Address
  • Telephone numbers
  • Information necessary for the assertion of their legal interests.

3. SAFEKEEPING

The usual legal retention requirement for law firms is ten (10) years. Fercher Compliance deletes your data no later than after the end of the eleventh calendar year after the end of the mandate. At your request or based on legislation that provides for longer retention, we retain the data for a longer period of time.

4. DATA SECURITY

Our website is hosted by the Swiss company Hostpoint AG and access is made by means of transport encryption (SSL/TLS).

With the exception of the state security authorities, in particular Switzerland, the USA and the EU, which collect all data in connection with mass surveillance, access to the data is limited. For the exchange with customers, we work with zero-knowledge cloud providers SecureSafe and Tresorit. Zero knowledge means that encryption prevents cloud providers from gaining access to the data. To protect our email correspondence, we use the Zero-Access ProtonMail service. ProtonMail is a Swiss Company and stores all data encrypted and inaccessible in Switzerland.  

Please note that we cannot protect your e-mail to us. We recommend that customers use our clouds. When sending emails, we recommend opening the free service from ProtonMail, PGP. At a minimum, individual attachments must be encrypted.

5. USE OF COOKIES

We collect certain personal data when you visit our website by using cookies and similar technology, such as local caching. A cookie is a small file that is stored on the hard drive of your computer or mobile device. When you revisit fercher-compliance.ch, we recognize you. You retain control over your cookies by using your browser settings. You can set your browser to reject cookies, save only one session, or delete them prematurely. Most browsers are preset to accept cookies.

We use Google Analytics on our websites. Google Analytics is an offer of Google LLC in the USA, www.google.com, with which we analyze the use of the website (non-personal). Google does not receive any personal data from us. For the statistical evaluation of the use and reach of our website, we receive the data generated by cookies about the use of our website (IP address, URL visited, date and time).

6. EXPERIENCE OF DATA TO THIRD

To ensure security and statistical evaluation, Hostpoint collects, according to its own information:

  • IP addresses
  • Date and time
  • Protocol information such as protocol type, version, the desired action, status codes or Information about the transferred data (e.g. the size of a question or an answer)
  • Error messages
  • All information about the browser used (user-agent string) or, if applicable, page from which the visitor has reached the website.

We use the services of a Swiss cloud accounting company.  In highly confidential cases, we use a customer numbering system, and limit the visibility of your data to our company and our auditor. Our auditor has signed a data processing agreement.

7. RIGHTS OF THE AFFECTED PERSONS

Visitors to our website, as well as other persons from which we might process personal data, receive a free confirmation whether personal data are processed by us. Persons whose data we process, can request information about it, have the processing of their personal data restricted, exercise their right to data portability, correct, delete or block their personal data, revoke consents granted and object to the processing of their personal data.

Impressum

Fercher Compliance GmbH
Sabine Fercher
Peter-Debye-Weg 15
8049 Zürich
Switzerland

+41 79 53 88 000
info@fercher-compliance.ch
fercher-compliance.ch

UID: CHE-367.752.975
MWST: CHE-367.152.975

Ihre Sicherheit fördern

Datenschutz

Informationssicherheit- und Datenschutzdeklaration

Die Webseite fercher-compliance.ch unterliegt schweizerischen und soweit anwendbar auch internationalen Vorschriften. Entsprechend beachten wir die international anerkannten Grundsätze, um den Datenschutz und die Datensicherheit zu gewährleisten. Diese Deklaration informiert Sie darüber wie wir personenbezogene Daten erheben und auch sonst bearbeiten.

1. VERANTWORTLICHKEIT

Die Fercher Compliance GmbH hat ihren Sitz am Peter-Debye-Weg 15, 8049 Zürich. Sie ist eine vom Zürcher Obergericht anerkannte Anwaltskörperschaft und unterliegt dem schweizerischen Anwaltsgeheimnis. Sämtliche anvertrauten Informationen, die im Zusammenhang mit einem Mandat an die Fercher Compliance anvertraut werden, gelten als geschützt. Wenn Sie Anregungen, Fragen zur dieser Informations- und Datenschutzdeklaration haben, kontaktieren Sie bitte unsere Datenschutzbeauftragte:

2. PERSONENBEZOGENEN DATEN

Wir erheben und erhalten personenbezogene Daten in erster Linie im Zusammenhang mit einer Mandatsbeziehung. Personenbezogene Daten sind alle Daten, die sich auf eine bestimmte oder bestimmbare natürliche Person beziehen.

Im Zusammenhang mit einer Mandatsbeziehung beinhaltet die Erhebung der Daten auch die Recherche von öffentlich zugänglichen Quellen (Betreibungsregister, Grundbücher, Pressen, Internet, Handelsregister) sowie von Klienten und deren Mitarbeitenden. Nebst Daten welche Kunden selber an uns übertragen, umfassen die Daten auch Angaben von Dritten (Geschäftspartner, Familienangehörige, Mitarbeiter, Arbeitgeber), Angaben aus öffentlichen Registern, Angaben im Zusammenhang mit behördlichen und gerichtlichen Verfahren, Angaben von Banken, Versicherungen etc.

Wir erheben Daten im Zusammenhang mit der Benutzung der Website (z.B. IP-Adresse, MAC-Adresse des Smartphones oder Computers, Angaben zu Ihrem Gerät und Einstellungen, Cookies, Datum und Zeit des Besuchs, abgerufene Seiten und Inhalte, benutzte Funktionen, verweisende Website, Standortangaben).

  • Anrede, Vorname, Name
  • eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse
  • Anschrift
  • Telefonnummern
  • Informationen, die für die Geltendmachung ihrer Rechtsinteressen notwendig sind.

3. AUFBEWAHRUNG

Die übliche gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflicht für Anwaltskanzleien beträgt zehn (10) Jahre. Fercher Compliance löscht Ihre Daten spätestens nach dem Ablauf des elften Kalenderjahres nach Beendigung des Mandates. Auf Ihren Wunsch hin oder gestützt auf Rechtsvorschriften, die eine längere Aufbewahrung vorsehen, bewahren wir die Daten auch länger auf. 

4. DATENSICHERHEIT

Unsere Website hosten wir bei der Schweizer Firma Hostpoint AG und der Zugriff erfolgt mittels Transportverschlüsselung (SSL/TLS).

Mit Ausnahme der staatlichen Sicherheitsbehörden insbesondere der Schweiz, den USA und der EU, welche im Zusammenhang der Massenüberwachung sämtliche Daten erheben, ist der Zugriff auf die Daten begrenzt. Für den Austausch mit Kunden arbeiten wir mit den Zero -Knowledge Cloudprovidern SecureSafe sowie Tresorit. Zero Knowledge bedeutet, dass eine Verschlüsselung verhindert, dass die Cloudprovider Zugriff auf die Daten erlangen. Um unsere E-Mail Korrespondenz zu schützen, verwenden wir den Service von Zero-Access ProtonMail. ProtonMail ist ein schweizerisches Unternehmen und speichert alle Daten verschlüsselt und unzugänglich in der Schweiz. 

Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir Ihre E-Mail an uns nicht schützen können. Wir empfehlen Kunden die Nutzung von unseren Clouds. Beim Versand von E-Mails empfehlen wir die Eröffnung des Gratisservice von ProtonMail, PGP. Im Minimum müssen einzelnes Anhänge verschlüsselt werden.

5. VERWENDUNG VON COOKIES

Wir erheben beim Besuch auf unserer Website bestimmte personenbezogene Daten, indem wir Cookies und ähnliche Technologie - wie etwa die lokale Zwischenspeicherung - nutzen. Ein Cookie ist eine kleine Datei, die auf der Festplatte Ihres Computers oder mobilen Endgerätes hinterlegt wird. Wenn Sie fercher-compliance.ch erneut besuchen, erkennen wir Sie wieder. Mittels Ihrer Browsereinstellungen behalten Sie die Kontrolle über Ihre Cookies. Sie können Ihren Browser so einstellen, dass er Cookies zurückweist, nur für eine Sitzung speichert oder vorzeitig löscht. Die meisten Browser sind so voreingestellt, dass Sie Cookies akzeptieren.

Wir setzen auf unseren Websites Google Analytics ein. Google Analytics ist ein Angebot von Google LLC in den USA, www.google.com, mit welcher wir die Nutzung der Website (nicht personenbezogen) analysiert wird. Google erhält von uns keine Personendaten. Zur statistischen Auswertung der Nutzung und der Reichweite unserer Website erhalten wir die von Cookies generierten Daten über die Nutzung unserer Website (IP-Adresse, besuchte URL, Datum und Uhrzeit).

6. WEITERGABE VON DATEN AN DRITTE

Zur Gewährleistung der Sicherheit und zur statistischen Auswertung erhebt Hostpoint gemäss eigenen Angaben aktuell:

  • IP-Adressen
  • Datum und Uhrzeit
  • Protokollinformationen wie Protokolltyp, -Version, die gewünschte Aktion, Statuscodes oder Angaben zu den transferierten Daten (zB. die Grösse einer Frage oder einer Antwort)
  • Fehlermeldungen
  • Allenfalls Angaben zum verwendeten Browser (User-Agent String) oder gegebenenfalls Seite, von welcher der Besucher auf die Webseite gelangt ist.

Wir nutzen die Dienste eines schweizerischen Cloud-Buchhaltungsunternehmens. In höchstvertraulichen Fällen, nutzen wir ein Kunden-Nummersystem, und Begrenzen die Sichbarkeit Ihrer Daten auf unser Unternehmen und unsere Treuhandfirma. Die Treuhandfirma hat eine Datenverarbeitungsvereinbarung unterzeichnet.

7. RECHTE DER BETROFFENEN PERSONEN

Besucherinnen und Besucher unserer Website, sowie andere Personen über die wir Personendaten bearbeiten, erhalten unentgeltlich eine Bestätigung, ob Personendaten durch uns bearbeitet werden. Personen deren Daten wir bearbeiten, können Auskunft darüber verlangen, die Bearbeitung ihrer Personendaten einschränken lassen, ihr Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit wahrnehmen, ihre Personendaten berichtigen, löschen oder sperren lassen, erteilte Einwilligungen widerrufen und Widerspruch gegen die Bearbeitung ihrer Personendaten erheben.

Impressum

Fercher Compliance GmbH
Sabine Fercher
Peter-Debye-Weg 15
8049 Zürich
Switzerland

+41 79 53 88 000
info@fercher-compliance.ch
fercher-compliance.ch

UID: CHE-367.752.975
MWST: CHE-367.152.975